Xml
Item Posts   

Out the door cost of a used car?

| 
CrossStealth CrossStealth
New User | Posts: 1 | Joined: 10/11
Posted: 10/17/11
12:57 AM

Im looking to buy a used car. I was looking at a 2007 Honda Element. I was offered the price of $13,999. The car has 42k. First off is that a good deal? My credit score is 742 and I was asked to put down 2500 and then pay 285 a month for 60 months. This brings the total cost to $19600. So that brings the fees over 5k. Is this normal? Is there anything I can do to reduce them?

Appreciate any help. Thanks!

I am new to buying cars and am on a very limited income as I work at Applebees and live on my own. I just find it odd to see so much money added from cost of the car to final cost. Its like buying a Hamburger for 10 dollars and the last second 7 dollars in taxes gets added to the deal casually.

Advise me please!  

AddsionPaul AddsionPaul
New User | Posts: 4 | Joined: 12/11
Posted: 12/06/11
11:13 PM

To buy the used car is the good option for those for whom to for the new one is not possible due top the low income. But I think that there is no any harm to go for the used one, because now a days there are many online sites offers a good quality used cars at very affordable price and even you can bid for it  in few sites also. Only the thing is to require is to do a little bit search.  

EuroWheels EuroWheels
New User | Posts: 4 | Joined: 05/12
Posted: 05/08/12
02:25 PM

Hello,

You probably bought a vehicle already, and if you did congratulations. If you haven't though, I have a great deal right now for something better than what you were looking for.
 I am currently selling a brand new 2009 Honda CRV LX with ONLY 5,000 miles on it, fully-loaded, with back-up camera on the rear view mirror, clear title, and all the works for only $18,000. A MUST-SEE and a MUST-BUY...Email me if interested or if you know anyone who is. I have other vehicles too if interested. Thank you in advance.

Rich Roman  

henry.budd henry.budd