Automotive Forums  Where Car Enthusiasts Go to Discuss Cars Online

Home | Active Posts | Search | Log In / Register | Terms | FAQs
Item Posts   

Out the door cost of a used car?

CrossStealth CrossStealth
New User | Posts: 1 | Joined: 10/11
Posted: 10/16/11
11:57 PM

Im looking to buy a used car. I was looking at a 2007 Honda Element. I was offered the price of $13,999. The car has 42k. First off is that a good deal? My credit score is 742 and I was asked to put down 2500 and then pay 285 a month for 60 months. This brings the total cost to $19600. So that brings the fees over 5k. Is this normal? Is there anything I can do to reduce them?

Appreciate any help. Thanks!

I am new to buying cars and am on a very limited income as I work at Applebees and live on my own. I just find it odd to see so much money added from cost of the car to final cost. Its like buying a Hamburger for 10 dollars and the last second 7 dollars in taxes gets added to the deal casually.

Advise me please!  

AddsionPaul AddsionPaul
New User | Posts: 4 | Joined: 12/11
Posted: 12/06/11
10:13 PM

To buy the used car is the good option for those for whom to for the new one is not possible due top the low income. But I think that there is no any harm to go for the used one, because now a days there are many online sites offers a good quality used cars at very affordable price and even you can bid for it  in few sites also. Only the thing is to require is to do a little bit search.  

EuroWheels EuroWheels
New User | Posts: 4 | Joined: 05/12
Posted: 05/08/12
01:25 PM

You probably bought a vehicle already, and if you did congratulations. If you haven't though, I have a great deal right now for something better than what you were looking for.