Item Posts   

Buying a Car at Auction

| 
awareness-guide awareness-guide
New User | Posts: 1 | Joined: 08/08
Posted: 08/05/08
07:46 PM

Hi Everyone

I am only a new member but many people I speak to tell me that even though they are happy to buy a car at an online auction, the off line version scares them to death.

I have had a lot of experience at (off line - real) auctions and have found with a few basic rules you can get better value for your money and find the experience more rewarding and often less dangerous than the online equivalent.

Below is an exert from my used car website that discusses my secrets to buying a used car at auction as well as contributions from many sources about buying a used car. Awareness-Guide.com/Used-Cars

My Car Auction Secrets Revealed

I have been going to all sorts of auctions for years now and I admit in the beginning I felt apprehensive.

My introduction to the auction process was as a software developer some 15 years ago when many auction houses were computerising their operations. So as a result I spent a lot of time working on the inside and got the low down from experts in the auction industry, which invariably led to my participating on the outside as a bidder.

During this time I developed some simple ground rules that I think take all the guess work out of using an auction as a viable means to getting a great deal on a used car.

They make the whole process that much safer and are described below.

I hope you will be able to use some or all of these rules to help you get a great deal on your next used car too.

Pick a Style of Car Not a Make & Model