Item Posts   

Weird Electrical problems on Nissan Sentra SE 2001

| 
Stirgar Stirgar
New User | Posts: 2 | Joined: 01/06
Posted: 01/15/06
06:04 PM

Hello,

I have a 2001 Nissan Sentra SE edition. Lately it has given me a lot of headaches. I've encountered lots of different minor and not so minor glitches in the general behavior of the car. I'm far from a car mechanic or anything but I do know electrical/electronic stuff well and as such I'll give out what know from that perspective.

About 2 months ago I had to get the car serviced because it would get stuck at Park. I used the shift lock for a while but when I did get it serviced, the mechanic told me it was a corroded wire.

This fixed my car for a while. Two weeks ago the cruise control went out. I could enable and disable the function but not engage the cruise control itself. Oh well, bummer I thought but I'll look into it when winter's over.

The next day, the brake oil light went on. Greeeat I thought. I checked the level. All fine. Check the hand brake. Nope... Weird... Oh well...