1 |  2 |  3 |  Next   | Last 
Item Posts   

RX-8 Lawsuit

| 
MW_in_Texas MW_in_Texas
New User | Posts: 6 | Joined: 06/07
Posted: 06/12/07
10:04 AM

There are too many engine problems with these new cars. I am experiencing engine outages on mine that has 28k. It is not acceptable!

Something needs to be officially addressed to Mazda by RX-8 owners.

Let me know if you are interested. I am not a legal pro, but we can get together and approach Mazda.

Studentlaw2006@hotmail.com.

Marcia
2005 Mazda RX 8 owner  

Murf Murf
New User | Posts: 2 | Joined: 06/07
Posted: 06/21/07
11:51 PM

If you are taking action in the form of a "Class Action Suit" against Mazda regarding the Mazda RX-8 engine problems in particular Mazda's insistant use of 5W-20 Motor Oil in the Rotary engine. All research I have come across point to the same conclusion, that the use of the overly thin 5W-20 motor Oil that Mazda uses on all rotary engine oil changes can and has paved the way to premature engine rebuilds. My car is a 2006 RX-8 Shinka 6-SP with 2550K miles, yes the milage is correct, it equates to about 50 miles a week. I have had (4) Oil changes in the year in have owned the car, Every (3) Months. The last one I had done the dealership didn't even change the oil filter, I marked it with a marker and sure enough when I picked the car up from the dealership the old filter was still being used, I was a little hot to say the least. Anyway I will continue to use 5W-20 engine oil  untill it is decided that a thicker or synthetic blend can be used with out voiding the warranty. I paid cash when I bought it new off the showroom floor, but I certainly would not want my warranty voided. If you are starting a Class Action Law Suit or now off people starting one I would like to be included. Ever wonder why the Warranty is 3 years or 36K miles originally? Now they are 5 years or 50K or 60K. I hope we can make a difference in this endevor.

Mdmliberty@comcast.net
Mark
2006 Mazda RX-8 owner